Search and Hit Enter

The 15th Moholy-Nagy Award was presented

This year marked the 15th edition of the Moholy-Nagy Awards ceremony. The 2021 award was shared by Zsófia Csomay and posthumously Péter Reimholz, architects, founders of CET Budapest, and faculty members of Moholy-Nagy University of Art and Design.

The award, presented every November since 2006, is given to individuals whose outstanding creative work is based on the same values as the University and its namesake.

This year’s recipients are Zsófia Csomay and posthumous Péter Reimholz (1942-2009), Ybl Prize-winning architects, founders of the CET Budapest architectural practice, and faculty members of Moholy-Nagy University of Art and Design, who have played a prominent role not only in designing the new MOME Campus but also in initiating the long process of campus development and shaping contemporary Hungarian architecture.

At the award ceremony on 11 November, Zsófia Csomay received a brand new award object from Rector József Fülöp, designed by Krisztián Ádám, Noémi Ferenczy Prize-winning jewelry artist and lecturer at the MOME Design Institute.

Photos: Máté Lakos

Source: Press Release

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *